LinkedIn Live

Below the Surface: Log4j attack trends

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The next episode of Below the Surface, our LinkedIn Live show, will be streaming on Monday, and it’s can’t-miss viewing for anyone interested in learning more about the log4j vulnerability. Hosts Darshna Kamini and Stephanie Cavigliano will be speaking with Anshuman Singh, Senior Director of Product Management, Application Security at Barracuda, and Tushar Richabadas, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Application Security at Barracuda, about what this vulnerability is, some statistics about malicious traffic Barracuda has seen carrying Log4j attacks, and how organizations can prepare themselves for such incidents.

The episode will stream live on Monday, January 10 at 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT. You can visit the LinkedIn event page to RSVP, and you’ll get a reminder when the episode starts.

Below the Surface is a LinkedIn Live series that features Barracuda leaders and experts and our colleagues across the industry. Past episodes have covered topics including the evolution of bot attacks, the state of network security, analyst insights on ransomware trends, security and the MSP business, and more. There is also an opportunity for viewers to participate by asking questions through LinkedIn comments.

New insights on Log4j attacks

During the episode, Anshuman and Tushar will be discussing:

  • Why have the recently revealed vulnerabilities in Log4j caused so much havoc
  • What Barracuda has been seeing in terms of exploit attempts
  • What attackers are trying to accomplish with these exploit attempts
  • Real world impacts from these vulnerabilities
  • How vulnerabilities like this are discovered

Anshuman and Tushar will also be sharing some interesting new findings about the volume of malicious attacks that are trying to exploit the Log4j vulnerability, where these attacks are originating, and some other patterns uncovered by our researchers.

Join Anshuman, Tushar, and the team Monday, January 10 at 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. BST on LinkedIn. We would love to see you there!

Couldn't make it for the live broadcast? No problem! Watch the replay below or check out past episodes on the Barracuda website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top
Tweet
Share
Share