LinkedIn Live

Below the Surface: Bot attacks: Top threats and trends

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The next episode of Below the Surface, our LinkedIn Live show, is coming up tomorrow, and it’s can’t-miss viewing for anyone who cares about application security. Hosts Darshna Kamini and Stephanie Cavigliano will be speaking with Anshuman Singh, Senior Director of Product Management, Application Security at Barracuda, and Tushar Richabadas, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Application Security at Barracuda, about the latest threats and trends when it comes to bots and how to protect against them.

The episode will stream live on Wednesday, December 8 at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. GMT. You can visit the LinkedIn event page to register, and you’ll get a reminder when the episode starts.

Below the Surface is a LinkedIn Live series that features Barracuda leaders and experts and our colleagues across the industry. Past episodes have included analyst insights on the state of network security, ransomware trends, security and the MSP business, the state of application security, cloud-native backup strategy, advancing women in technology, and more. There is an opportunity for viewers to participate and ask questions through LinkedIn comments.

Fresh perspectives on bot attacks

During the episode, Anshuman and Tushar will be discussing:

  • How bots have evolved and the problems they can cause for businesses
  • The volume of bot traffic and what it says about the threat landscape
  • Real-life examples of bot attacks
  • The geography of bot attacks and where they originate
  • How bots are getting around reCAPTCHA

Anshuman and Tushar will also be sharing some insights from Barracuda recent research report, Bot attacks: Top threats and trends, as well as advice on how to protect against these types of attacks.

Join Anshuman, Tushar, and the team Wednesday, December 8 at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. BST on LinkedIn. We would love to see you there!

Can’t make it for the live broadcast? No problem! Come back here to watch the replay or check out past episodes on the Barracuda website.

Get your copy of Bot attacks: Top threats and trends right now

Scroll to top
Tweet
Share
Share