LinkedIn Live

Below the Surface: The state of network security in 2021

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The next episode of our LinkedIn Live show, Below the Surface, is happening next week, and if you're interested in network security, you’ll want to be sure to tune in. The episode will stream live on the Barracuda LinkedIn page on Thursday, November 18 at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. GMT.

Hosts Darshna Kamini and Stephanie Cavigliano will be speaking with Sinan Eren, VP of Zero Trust Access at Barracuda, and Mike Goldgof, VP of Product Marketing for Data Protection, Network, and Application Security at Barracuda. The conversation will focus on the state of network security, the ongoing threat from ransomware, and the rise of secure access service edge (SASE).

Below the Surface is a LinkedIn Live series that features Barracuda leaders and experts and our colleagues across the industry. Past episodes have included analyst insights on ransomware trends, security and the MSP business, the state of application security, cloud-native backup strategy, advancing women in technology, and more. There is an opportunity for viewers to participate and ask questions through LinkedIn comments.

Insight on network security trends

Sinan and Mike will be discussing:

  • Current network security trends
  • The role ransomware plays in many network breaches
  • The continuing impact of remote work on network security
  • Adoption of SD-WAN and Zero Trust technology

Sinan and Mike will also share some insights from Barracuda’s recent report on The state of network security in 2021, as well as a closer look at some of the key offerings Barracuda has in the SASE space.

Join Sinan, Mike, and the team Thursday, November 18 at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. BST on LinkedIn. We would love to see you there!

Can’t make it for the live broadcast? No problem! Come back here to watch the replay or check out past episodes on the Barracuda website.

Get your copy of The state of network security in 2021 report now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top
Tweet
Share
Share